Level 4 to level 10 in gymnastics

Introduce level 4 to level 10

Before we have said level 1 to level 3 of specific action items,now to continue to introduce level 4 to level 10 of action items.

Level 4

Level 4,like Level 3,has mandatory age requirements.Level 4 must be at least 7 years old to compete in Level 4,which means that if your child passes Level 3 before he or she is 7 years old,he or she will have to wait until he or she is 7 years old to compete in Level 4.Level 4 is a mandatory level and is the first level that requires competition.

Requirements for Level 4:Floor moves included straddle jumps,120 degree splits and front handsprings with both feet on the ground.They also had to do a back walkover and back extension roll.Finally,they must add a back handspring on top of the back handspring around the body.

On the beam,gymnasts must complete a split jump and a split jump,both at 120 degrees or higher.Other requirements include a cartwheel and a handstand.The dismount must be a cartwheel followed by a quarter-turn dismount.

The vault is a basic front handspring,this is the first hurdle a gymnast must take to land on their feet.

On the bars,gymnasts can choose between a barracuda slide or a hurdle.They must also do long hanging jumps,back hip turns and squats.Finally,the movement must include a throwing horizontal line.

Level 5

For levels 5 and 6,athletes should begin to know how to do extensions and straddle jumps,as well as front springs,back extension rollers,and round-offs.Starting at Level 5,some clubs or colleges may choose to compete using the Xcel program.

What's Xcel program?

The Xcel program is optional in nature. As a result, some clubs and academies have chosen to compete and train in the Xcel program instead of the mandatory level of JO, and then allow gymnasts to mobilize out of the mandatory level before competing in the optional level of JO 6 entry.

Xcel program divisions:

Bronze:Minimum age requirement is 5 years old.

Silve:Minimum age requirement is 6 years old.

Gold:Minimum age requirement is 7 years old.Before a gymnast can advance to the Platinum level,they must achieve a 31AA in Gold or an 8.0 in Individual Events to advance to Individual Event Specialist (IES).

Platinum:Minimum age requirement is 8 years old.Similar to the gold level.Before a gymnast can advance to the Diamond level,they must achieve a 31AA in Platinum or an 8.0 in Individual Events to advance to Individual Event Specialist (IES).

Diamond:Minimum age requirement is 9 years old.

Level 6

Level 6 is the entry level of the optional competition.Optional levels are levels where each gymnast has a different routine,so they will not be judged based on the specifics of the routine.Level 6 is the only gymnastics level that can be skipped over the Level 5 qualification.

Level 7

Level 7 is a mix of mandatory and optional levels because the requirements are more specific,but each gymnast still needs to have a unique routine.

Level 8 to level 10

Levels 8-10 are optional levels and each gymnast has a unique routine for each event and they need to choose which skills to use to meet the requirements.Level 10 is the last level of the JO program,and when they reach level 10,they are not far from being a professional gymnast.

Hopefully this will help in understanding each Junior Olympic Gymnastics competitive level.Once you start gymnastics,the coach will study the rules and requirements as your child learns and will be able to determine which level is best for your gymnast.

You have successfully subscribed!
This email has been registered